People and Events

College News

Paige Anderson received a master’s degree in animal sciences following the 2020 fall semester at the North Dakota State University in Fargo, N.D.

The following area students were named to the dean’s list for the 2020 fall semester at Southwest Minnesota State University in Marshall: Fairmont — Samantha Moeller; Jackson — Patricia Vongsy; Mountain Lake — Sierra Pankratz; Sherburn — Leah Amborn; St. James — Morgan Malakowsky, Daniel Olson; Trimont — Jonathon Peterson, Madelyn Wade; Truman — Jose Lopez, Zachary Spear; Wells — Brady Berg, Joy Krosschell.


Announcements for People and Events must be submitted by noon the day prior to publication. Type or neatly write submissions and mail them to P.O. Box 681. Fax to (507) 235-3718 or email news@fairmontsentinel.com. Announcements also can be submitted via our virtual newsroom: www.fairmontsentinel.com. A name and telephone number of someone to contact must be included in case the Sentinel needs more information.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today