No. 6-ranked BEA wrestlers dominate quad rivals

AUSTIN — The Class A No. 6-ranked Blue Earth Area Bucs wrestling team swept the Austin quadrangular Thursday night.

Blue Earth Area posted wins of 50-21 over Plainview-Elgin-Millville, 73-3 against Rochester John Marshall and 84-0 over host Austin.

The Bucs put together five pins and two major decisions to build their lead over PEM.

Ty Peterson got the Bucs’ first pin at 113 pounds against Riley Boland in 1:06 before Jacob Beeler needed only 33 seconds to pin Alex Hinrichs at 126.

No. 6-ranked 145-pounder Jaxen Klinkner ended his match at the 1:16 mark when he pinned Jacob Harlow at 138 and Nick Frank earned a slap of the mat in 1:21 against Alex Rahman at 182. Nick Lawrence earned the Bucs’ final pin when he forced Anthony Roberton’s shoulders down at the 3:26 mark of the 220-pound match.

Caleb Beeler earned one of the Bucs’ major deisions at 132 with a 15-1 win over Austin Michel, while No. 4-ranked 160-pounder Max Ehrich earned the other with a 16-8 win against Dereck Boyum.

Caleb Langager worked to a 5-3 decision over Isaac Walch to start the dual at 106 and Adam Schavey used a 7-3 advantage for a decision over Kael Lamb at 145.

No. 4-ranked 126-pounder Davis Sunken claimed a forfeit at 120 for the Bucs.

Blue Earth Area put together a perfect score against Austin on the strength of nine pins and five forfeits.

Caleb Beeler pinned Samuel Winkels in 1:00 during 132-pound action before Klinkner pinned Sam Oelfke in 1:48 at 138. Koby Nagel earned a fall in 1:48 over Thomas Fritz during 145-pound action, Schavey earned a slap of the mat against Brenan Winkels in 1:43 during 170-pound action and Ehrich pinned Garrin Wilson in 1:32 at 160.

Kean Hicks ended his match with John Doe at the 59-second mark, Nick Frank forced Angel Aguilera Lemus’ shoulders down 1:21 into the 195-pound match and Mertens needed only 56 seconds to pin Adam Vlasaty. Lawrence claimed BEA’s final points with a pin of Luis Nieto Vasquez in 53 seconds at heavyweight.

Langager (106), Peterson (113), Sunken (120), Jacob Beeler (126) and Kale Frank (182) each claimed forfeits.

BEA took six forfeits and four pins to build its lead over RJM.

Langager earned an 18-5 major decision over Brody Robinson at 106 before Peterson (113) and Sunken (120) each claimed forfeits.

Jacob Beeler pinned Davonte Jones in 1:50 during the 126-pound matchup, then Caleb Beeler worked his way to a 14-2 major decision over Evan Hanson at 132.

Nagel pinned Noah Eggebratten in 54 seconds at 145, then Schavey forced Emmit Clark’s shoulders down at the 1:02 mark of the 152-pound bout. Ehrich (160) and Hicks (170) each claimed a forfeit before Nick Frank ended his 182-pound matchup with Ronaldo De Jesus in 3:54 when he finished off a 16-1 technical fall. Kale Frank (195) then took a forfeit, as did Mertens (220) before Lawrence ended the dual with a pin of Jacob Hansen in 1:15 at heavyweight.

Blue Earth Area awaits the seedings for the Section 2A Team Meet that starts on Thursday.

BEA 73, RJM 3

106: Caleb Langager (BEA) major dec. Brody Robinson, 18-5. 113: Ty Peterson (BEA) won by forfeit. 120: Davis Sunken (BEA) won by forfeit. 126: Jacob Beeler (BEA) pinned Davonte Jones, 1:50. 132: Caleb Beeler (BEA) major dec. Evan Hanson, 14-2. 138: Connor Higgins (RJM) dec. Jaxen Klinkner, 7-5. 145: Koby Nagel (BEA) pinned Noah Eggebratten, 0:54. 152: Adam Schavey (BEA) pinned Emmit Clark, 1:02. 160: Max Ehrich (BEA) won by forfeit. 170: Kean Hicks (BEA) won by forfeit. 182: Nick Frank (BEA) tech. fall Ronaldo De Jesus, 16-1 3:54. 195: Kale Frank (BEA) won by forfeit. 220: Luke Mertens (BEA) won by forfeit. 285: Nick Lawrence (BEA) pinned Jacob Hansen, 1:15.

BEA 84, Austin 0

106: Caleb Langager (BEA) won by forfeit. 113: Ty Peterson (BEA) won by forfeit. 120: Davis Sunken (BEA) won by forfeit. 126: Jacob Beeler (BEA) won by forfeit. 132: Caleb Beeler (BEA) pinned Samuel Winkels, 1:00. 138: Jaxen Klinkner (BEA) pinned Sam Oelfke, 1:48. 145: Koby Nagel (BEA) pinned Thomas Fritz, 1:48. 152: Adam Schavey (BEA) pinned Brenan Winkels, 1:43. 160: Max Ehrich (BEA) pinned Garrin Wilson, 1:32. 170: Kean Hicks (BEA) pinned John Doe, 0:59. 182: Kale Frank (BEA) won by forfeit. 195: Nick Frank (BEA) pinned Angel Aguilera Lemus, 1:21. 220: Luke Mertens (BEA) pinned Adam Vlasaty, 0:56. 285: Nick Lawrence (BEA) pinned Luis Nieto Vasquez, 0:53.

BEA 50, PEM 21

106: Caleb Langager (BEA) dec. Isaac Walch, 5-3. 113: Ty Peterson (BEA) pinned Riley Boland, 1:06. 120: Davis Sunken (BEA) won by forfeit. 126: Jacob Beeler (BEA) pinned Alex Hinrichs, 0:33. 132: Caleb Beeler (BEA) major dec. Austin Michel, 15-1. 138: Jaxen Klinkner (BEA) pinned Jacob Harlow, 1:16. 145: Adam Schavey (BEA) dec. Kael Lamb, 7-3. 152: Cael Marx (PEM) pinned Koby Nagel, 1:48. 160: Max Ehrich (BEA) major dec. Dereck Boyum, 16-8. 170: Joe Stucky (PEM) pinned Kean hicks, 1:53. 182: Nick Frank (BEA) pinned Alex Rahman, 1:21. 195: Martin Prieto (PEM) dec. Luke Mertens, 6-5. 220: Nick Lawrence (BEA) pinned Anthony Robertson, 3:26. 285: Logan Wingert (PEM) pinned Ian Cornelio, 1:06.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)