People & Events

College News

The following area students were named to the dean’s list for the 2020 spring semester at Winona State University: Dunnell — Nikolaus Meyer; Fairmont — Natalie Abel, Emily Kloeckner, Bailey Koppen, Tiara Menke, Dani Morris; Trimont — Maia Taylor.


Announcements for People and Events must be submitted by noon the day prior to publication. Type or neatly write submissions and mail them to P.O. Box 681. Fax to (507) 235-3718 or email news@fairmontsentinel.com. Announcements also can be submitted via our virtual newsroom: www.fairmontsentinel.com. A name and telephone number of someone to contact must be included in case the Sentinel needs more information.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.35/week.

Subscribe Today