No. 11 Red Bulls sweep wrestling quadrangular

Nathan Simmonds

ST. CLAIR — The Class AA, No. 11-ranked Fairmont/Martin County West Red Bulls remain undefeated after sweeping a quadrangular on Tuesday in St. Clair.

The Red Bulls took a 78-6 win over the St. Clair/Mankato Loyola Cyclones, defeated the Redwood-River Valley Wildcats, 54-18, and shut out the Madelia/Truman/Martin Luther Jayhawks, 84-0, to earn three wins.

Red Bulls’ Lucas Jagodzinske (106); Jaxson Rohman, who is ranked second at 113 in Class AA; No. 8-ranked 120-pounder Connor Simmonds; Zac Ringnell (145); Nathan Simmonds (160); Parker Anderson (170); Collin Steuber, who is the top-rated wrestler at 182 but wrestled at 195; and heavyweight wrestler Conner Tordsen all received forfeits against the Cyclones.

Cale Steuber, Jordan Wolter, Payton Anderson, Miles Fitzgerald and Tristan Lange all pinned their opponents in the win. Cale Steuber pinned 126-pounder Jack Klinder in 1:31, while the No. 10-ranked 126-pounder Wolter wrestled at 132 and pinned Lucas Kruse in 1:29.

Top-rated 138-pounder Payton Anderson needed only 37 seconds to put Chase Baker on his back, and Fitzgerald earned a 1:05 fall on Gage Baker at 152. Lange pinned Aaron Drummer in 2:46.

David Loeffler provided the Cyclones with their six points after pinning 220-pounder Jacob Rahn in 1:36.

Jagodzinske pinned Damico Arredondo in 1:32, while Rohman flattened Owen Bertramm in 2:16 to start the Red Bulls against the Wildcats. Connor Simmonds and Collin Steuber, who moved down to 182, both won by forfeit.

Cale Steuber added a 15-0 technical fall against Maverick Goblrisch before Wolter earned the slap of the canvas against Matthew Zeug in 1:23. Payton Anderson used 1:54 to get a pin on Omar Arredondo.

Tayte Harazin got the Wildcats’ first win, beating Ringnell, 8-3.

Fitzgerald answered with a 7-5 decision against Devin Johnson before Nathan Simmonds pinned Andy Fischer in 5:51. Lange took a 10-2 major decision over Eric Bommersbach at 170.

Wildcats 195-pounder Adam Bommersbach beat Rahn, 10-6, and Kaleb Haase pinned Tordsen in 1:39 at the 220-pound weight class.

Chad Maddock received at forfeit at 285 for the Wildcats.

Wolter notched his third fall of the night, and Collin Steuber received his third forfeit at 195 against the Jayhawks.

Lange (182), Tordsen (285), Fitzgerald, Payton Anderson, Cale Steuber, Rohman and Jagodzinske also won by forfeit.

Wolter pressed Gach Mar’s shoulders to the mat in 1:15. Connor Simmonds and Rahn, who competed at 220, both used 26 seconds to pin Carlos Garcia and Jacob Gutierrez, respectively.

Ringnell rebounded with a 1:13 pin on Aiden Rathman, while Nathan Simmonds pinned James Hodge in 2:58. Parker Anderson then earned a 3:38 fall against Grant Koehler at 170.

Fairmont/Martin County West (5-0) competes at the Redwood-River Valley Tournament at 9 a.m. Saturday in Redwood Falls.

FHS/MCW 78, St. Clair/Loyola 6

106: Lucas Jagodzinske (F/MCW) won by forfeit.

113: Jaxson Rohman (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

120: Connor Simmonds (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

126: Cale Steuber (FHS/MCW) pinned Jack Klinder, 1:31.

132: Jordan Wolter (FHS/MCW) pinned Lucas Kruse, 1:29.

138: Payton Anderson (FHS/MCW) pinned Chase Baker, 0:37.

145: Zac Ringnell (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

152: Miles Fitzgerald (FHS/MCW) pinned Gage Baker, 1:05.

160: Nathan Simmonds (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

170: Parker Anderson (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

182: Tristan Lange (FHS/MCW) pinned Aaron Drummer, 2:46.

195: Collin Steuber (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

220: David Loeffler (SC-ML) pinned Jacob Rahn, 1:36.

285: Conner Tordsen (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

FHS/MCW 54, Redwood-River Valley 18

106: Lucas Jagodzinske (FHS/MCW) pinned Damico Arredondo, 1:32.

113: Jaxson Rohman (FHS/MCW) pinned Owen Bertramm, 2:16.

120: Connor Simmonds (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

126: Cale Steuber (FHS/MCW) tech. fall Maverick Goblrisch, 15-0.

132: Jordan Wolter (FHS/MCW) pinned Matthew Zeug, 1:23.

138: Payton Anderson (F/MCW) pinned Omar Arrendondo, 1:54.

145: Tayte Harazin (RRV) dec. Zac Ringnell, 8-3.

152: Miles Fitzgerald (FHS/MCW) dec. Devin Johnson 7-5.

160: Nathan Simmonds (FHS/MCW) pinned Andy Fischer, 5:51.

170: Tristan Lange (FHS/MCW) major dec. Eric Bommersbach, 10-2.

182: Collin Steuber (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

195: Adam Bommersbach (RRV) dec. Jacob Rahn, 10-6.

220: Kaleb Haase (RRV) pinned Conner Tordsen, 1:39.

285: Chad Maddock (RRV) won by forfeit.

FHS/MCW 84, M-T-ML 0

106: Lucas Jagodzinske (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

113: Jaxson Rohman (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

120: Connor Simmonds (FHS/MCW) pinned Carlos Garcia, 0:26.

126: Cale Steuber (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

132: Jordan Wolter (FHS/MCW) pinned Gach Mar, 1:15.

138: Payton Anderson (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

145: Zac Ringnell (FHS/MCW) pinned Aiden Rathman, 1:13.

152: Miles Fitzgerald (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

160: Nathan Simmonds (FHS/MCW) pinned James Hodge, 2:58.

170: Parker Anderson (FHS/MCW) pinned Grant Koehler, 3:38.

182: Tristan Lange (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

195: Collin Steuber (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.

220: Jacob Rahn (FHS/MCW) pinned Jacob Gutierrez, 0:26.

285: Conner Tordsen (FHS/MCW) won by forfeit.